Pouilly fuissé

Pouilly-Fuissé "Aux Chailloux"

2019

16,00

"Aux Chailloux", an exceptional terroir of the hamlet of Pouilly, where the clay-limestone, marly subsoil gives a wine very rich in fine, delicate aromas and expressing itself after 10 months of vinification in French oak barrels, both new and up to five years old.

-
+
It is of brilliant gold colour. This is a finely mineral cuvée, well structured, lightly peppery, full on the palate with spicy notes and discreet oakiness. To be served as an aperitif, with fish or scallops in a beurre blanc sauce, white meats in cream sauce (Bresse chicken, guinea fowl with mushrooms, calf’s liver, etc.) goat cheese, hard-rind tomme cheeses, Comté…

Additional information

Colour

White

Nose

Hazelnuts, almonds

Palate

Light, peppery minerality

Long-keeping wine

6-8 years

Pairings

Foie gras, buttered or lightly creamy fish dishes, white meats in cream sauce…

Serving

Between 12° and 13°

Vineyard

BOURGOGNE – Pouilly-Fuissé ‘Aux Chailloux’: 1.2 hectare

Soil

Marly clay-limestone

Planting density

8000 vines/ha

Annual production

9500 bottles

Grape variety

100% Chardonnay
It is of brilliant gold colour. This is a finely mineral cuvée, well structured, lightly peppery, full on the palate with spicy notes and discreet oakiness. To be served as an aperitif, with fish or scallops in a beurre blanc sauce, white meats in cream sauce (Bresse chicken, guinea fowl with mushrooms, calf’s liver, etc.) goat cheese, hard-rind tomme cheeses, Comté…

Colour

White

Nose

Hazelnuts, almonds

Palate

Light, peppery minerality

Long-keeping wine

6-8 years

Pairings

Foie gras, buttered or lightly creamy fish dishes, white meats in cream sauce…

Serving

Between 12° and 13°

Vineyard

BOURGOGNE – Pouilly-Fuissé ‘Aux Chailloux’: 1.2 hectare

Soil

Marly clay-limestone

Planting density

8000 vines/ha

Annual production

9500 bottles

Grape variety

100% Chardonnay

Pouilly fuissé

Pouilly-Fuissé "Aux Chailloux"

2018

16,00

« Aux Chailloux » terroir exceptionnel du hameau de Pouilly, le sous sol argilo calcaire et marneux donne un vin très riche aux arômes fins et délicats s’exprimant après 10 mois de vinification en fûts de chêne Français neufs jusqu’à 5 ans d’âge) .

-
+
Sa robe est jaune brillant. Cette cuvée finement minérale, bien structurée, légèrement poivrée, bouche pleine aux notes épicées et au boisé discret Servir à l’apéritif, avec les poissons et Saint Jacques au beurre blanc, les viandes blanches à la crème (poulets de Bresse, pintade aux champignons, foie de veau etc…) fromages de chèvres, tommes, Comté…

Informations complémentaires

Couleur

Blanc

Nez

Noisettes, amandes

Bouche

Légère minéralité poivrée

Garde

6-8 ans

Accords

Foie gras, poissons cuisinés au beurre ou légèrement crémés, viandes blanches à la crème…

Service

Entre 12° et 13°

Vignoble

BOURGOGNE – Pouilly-Fuissé « Aux Chailloux » : 1,2 hectare

Sol

Argilo calcaire marneux

Densité de plantation

8000 pieds/ha

Production annuelle

9 500 bouteilles

Cépage

100 % chardonnay
Sa robe est jaune brillant. Cette cuvée finement minérale, bien structurée, légèrement poivrée, bouche pleine aux notes épicées et au boisé discret Servir à l’apéritif, avec les poissons et Saint Jacques au beurre blanc, les viandes blanches à la crème (poulets de Bresse, pintade aux champignons, foie de veau etc…) fromages de chèvres, tommes, Comté…

Couleur

Blanc

Nez

Noisettes, amandes

Bouche

Légère minéralité poivrée

Garde

6-8 ans

Accords

Foie gras, poissons cuisinés au beurre ou légèrement crémés, viandes blanches à la crème…

Service

Entre 12° et 13°

Vignoble

BOURGOGNE – Pouilly-Fuissé « Aux Chailloux » : 1,2 hectare

Sol

Argilo calcaire marneux

Densité de plantation

8000 pieds/ha

Production annuelle

9 500 bouteilles

Cépage

100 % chardonnay